Customer Reviews

Pella of South Burlington offers professional tips about, and installation of, exceptionally designed windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you want for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what local homeowners are saying about us.

4.6/5 stars based on 13 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Greg L.
South Hero, VT
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
1. Reputation. 2. Recommendation from a contractor 3. Exact door size that we wanted installed. 4. On site visit by the sales rep helped us dot the I? and cross the Ts.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The room where the doors were installed was converted from a three season room with no heat to a new, additional living area in the house in a matter of two days.
Richard C.
Housatonic, MA
1/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
High quality product and top notch sales and installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything positive.
Jeffrey K.
Richford, VT
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had thought our bay window was not going to have grides in the picture window. We discussed with pella rep. And installer prior to ordering, but window has grids. This defeats the purpose of a picture window. Other than that everything else is good.
Joe C.
Shrewsbury, MA
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The sales representative was up front and honest.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I had an exterior door installed. When they removed the old door, they took a newer storm door that I installed last year. I wish I had the opportunity to keep that door as there was nothing wrong with it. Better communication
Charlene O.
Auburn, MA
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Hopefully a better window that will last longer
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers were very nice and polite. Could have been a little cleaner.
Ann J.
Leverett, MA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The windows are e-efficient and beautiful, as a friend in Amherst told me. I've now replaced every old window in my house with Pellas. It's very pleasant to talk with the Greenfield employees, too--they're smart and courteous. As someone always says, you get what you pay for. Pella proves that 100%
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The young fellow who came to measure and estimate this installation went way above the call of duty: explained again and showed me how to open the windows to wash them and then did an amazing acrobatic job of washing a very big awning-stye window himself. Four stars!
Robert P.
Milton, VT
11/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price for the quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Initial estimate by an out of state sales representative inaccruartly estimaed the total amount of work to be done. Resizing the rough opening was not required.
Annette L.
Brookfield, MA
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Nice windows, salesperson presentation gave us the information of the different types of windows available,. the prices, and the length of time to delivery. Windows installed on the predicted date. Thank you.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
a positive experience.
Nancy G.
Westfield, MA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and counting on that for good wear and tear over the years.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our salesman was wonderful
Abbey P.
Milton, VT
9/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We chose Pella because they were able to do the job fastest. I would not choose Pella again.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The massive miscommunication about the contractor and order of the sky light we were promised. The first time the order was put through it was somehow delayed, pushing back installation and everything else. Because we didn't know the skylight had been dropped we, embarrassed, didn't know the amount of the final payment we needed to make to the contactors.
Marcello D.
Brimfield, MA
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sales Reps Knowledge; Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very knowledgeable Sales Rep who came on-site for the morning of the install Efficient and neat installation team who completed the install and cleanup in one day
Penny R.
Lunenburg, MA
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Steven P.
Whitinsville, MA
8/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I looked at other brands and determined that Pella had the best value for the money
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I feel that the clean up at the end of the project was not done throughly. We had pieces of material around the entire house. I also feel that the installation team uses too much caulking to hide the imperfections of their work when installing the interior trim. There were also 6 windows (we had 20 installed) that the locks did not work correctly.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.